Bob Dylan to Release New Album
Posted 7/17/2012 4:42:00 PM

Bob Dylan’s 35th studio release, Tempest, is set to debut Sept. 11 under Columbia Records. The release coincides with the 50th anniversary of Dylan's debut, Bob Dylan, which started selling in record stores across the country March 19, 1962.

Like his other records produced in the 200s, Tempest is produced by Jack Frost, Dylan’s producer pseudonym.  According to Rolling Stone, the album’s title track is the aforementioned 14-minute epic about the Titanic. Another track, “Roll On John”, is a tribute to John Lennon. Dylan fan site, Isis Magazine, speculates Tempest was recorded with members of Dylan’s touring band and Los Lobos’ David Hidalgo.

Tempest Tracklist:
01. Duquesne Whistle
02. Soon After Midnight
03. Narrow Way
04. Long and Wasted Years
05. Pay In Blood
06. Scarlet Town
07. Early Roman Kings
08. Tin Angel
09. Tempest
10. Roll On John

To learn more about Tempest, read the press release here

Posted By: Elizabeth  

Leave a comment:

showing all comments · Subscribe to comments
  1. cheap cosplay posted on 07/01/2013 12:56 AM
    replica rolex watches replica rolex watches quality imitation watches quality imitation watches males and ladies take pleasure in designer items and significant top quality, best rolex replica best rolex replica for your most aspect, has under no circumstances been a lot far better. Blame it on the web, but reproduction watches have gotten a very poor track record, probably even worse than some other client very good. It can be amusing but some people seem to be to imagine it truly is very good to allow it to be a pocket look at and wrist view artwork crystallization with the title. Due to the fact then, WanGuoBiao for this collection has produced some alterations to embellish, however the easy
showing all comments